Rosemary Maple Popcorn

Being in the kitchen is not my first love or 123,712,461,039th love, but I enjoy healthy eating and the end result of cooking. I grew up a peanut-butter-and-crackers-every-day kind of kid (I was quite the picky eater and would not even try sandwiches), but now my world has been opened up to all kinds of wonderfulness. Choosing to be vegetarian and having food sensitivities will do that to a person, well, if the person chooses to dig in her heels and try things she’s never even heard of before (seriously, I had to Google parsnips about a year and a half ago just to see what to look for at the farmers market).

Truly, my world is wildly different than it was before May of 2011, and I am living happier and healthier because of it. And I’m still not eating sandwiches, but I’ll blame that on my body + gluten.

I do plan to share more of that story, but not today. Today is a day for sharing yumminess. A little of this and a little of that made a tasty treat!

My Own Rosemary Maple Popcorn

  • 8 cups popped corn (I pop it on the stove this way.)
  • 2 tsp. olive oil
  • 3 tsp. maple syrup
  • 4 T rosemary
  • salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 250 degrees. Pop popcorn and pour into a large bowl. Drizzle olive oil and maple syrup over the corn, and slowly stir until well-coated. Add rosemary, salt and pepper, and stir. Pour onto one large or two small cookie sheets. Bake for 25 minutes, stirring after 15 minutes.

FYI: Putting the coated corn in the oven reduces the stickiness. If you don’t care about that, skip the step and start eating!

2 thoughts on “Rosemary Maple Popcorn”

What Are Your Thoughts?

