Miracle in a Teeny Tiny Package

Here’s a God-turning-bad-into-good story because I think we need some positives these days!

My younger sister was expecting a baby near the end of June. She was in a minor wreck a couple weeks ago, drove away with only damage to her car but felt fine. Thinking she should check in with her OB, she called and let her know what happened. Her OB fussed at her, saying she must go to the emergency room ASAP, and so she went.

Thank God she did because her liver enzymes had been fluctuating at very high then very low levels, and her blood pressure was high. The next afternoon, she was diagnosed with Preeclampsia and then borderline HELLP syndrome, which is scary-dangerous for momma and baby. Late that night, the doctor performed an emergency c-section, and all are doing better than expected.

My three pound niece is spending the first weeks of her life in the NICU, but she is alive and so is her mom. As you can guess, we are thanking Jesus for his protection and for things like fender benders these days.

IMG_1672

6 thoughts on “Miracle in a Teeny Tiny Package”

    1. Please let her know I am thinking about her, we spent a couple weeks in the NICU and HRPU not so long ago and I know how trying that time can be. Let me know if there is anything I can do.

      Like

    2. Please let her know I am thinking about her, we spent a couple weeks in the NICU and HRPU not so long ago and I know how trying that time can be. Let me know if there is anything I can do.

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

